I hooked up my accelerator pedal in my car to my brake lights.  I hit the gas, people behind me stop, and I’m gone. ~Steven Wright

You, too, could modify your car or at least repair it with the help of the…

This database can be accessed through the Brooks Memorial Library Resource Page.  The step by step procedures and diagrams are meant specifically for the Do-It-Yourself crowd. The Auto Repair Reference center covers most major domestic and imported vehicles, starting in 1954.

This resource contains four main tabs.

The Vehicle tab allows you to look up the year, make, and model of your vehicle and choose a topic for instruction specific to your car.

The Auto IQ tab offers instructional diagrams and video clips on how to repair the main automotive systems: fuel management; engine management; heating and AC; and ignition management.

The Car and Repair Tips tab acts a general reference to automotive terms and systems, their history and meaning.

The Troubleshooting tab is divided into systems sections and helps walk you through the steps to diagnosis a problem.

Whether you want to crawl under your car to repair the exhaust system or not, this is an excellent resource to learn more about your vehicle or try to determine what the curious sound is coming from under the hood.

~ JESS WEITZ

